LiftMaster Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LiftMaster Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener

Maximize the space in your garage with our space-saving wall-mounted opener. It is fully equipped with MyQ® technology and even has an optional standby power system that will continue working, even when the power goes out.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener
Review 1 for Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenb1060
Location: Edgewood, NM
Date:September 27, 2013
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-4points
47out of 98found this review helpful.
Best Door Opener Period
Date:September 27, 2013
Review: 
I have had a lot of other openers in the past and this one is the best hands down. I is quite, smooth and clears up the overhead by removing the bar and motor head of other openers. I have had my three now for four years and plan on adding two more to my other garage.
-4points
47out of 98found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yudall
Date:September 8, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-1point
40out of 81found this review helpful.
The Best Opener Ever!!
Date:September 8, 2013
Review: 
It is simply the best opener I have ever come across. It is quiet, smooth and heavy duty.
It is NOT only utilized when you do not have the room in the ceiling for an overhead opener. It is the future of garage openers.
You will not regret. Ask the expert....
Mr. Yudall.
-1point
40out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanP
Location: thetford-mines,qc
Date:August 6, 2013
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+6points
40out of 74found this review helpful.
100% satisfied
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: remote accessibility, net accessibility, quiet and easy to install
Review: 
After installing the first one with MYQ at the cottage, i bought 2 other ones for my house.Quiet, easy to program, remote alerts, remote swith and cellular accessibility of all these were part of the decision. The difference on investment equal to the pleasure to work with it
+6points
40out of 74found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elite Series® Wall Mount Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carter
Location: Norcross, GA
Date:April 29, 2013
Age: Over 65
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-40points
49out of 138found this review helpful.
The 8500 is the best
Date:April 29, 2013
Review: 
I want to say how much I am enjoying the LiftMaster 8500 Garage door opener and associated equipment.
The 8500 is so quiet I am concerned we may forget the door was opened.
I especially appreciate the advanced notice when the door operation was activated by the MyQ technology either by the Inernet or via my iPhone as it is a great safety feature.
I had several neighbors over this weekend and they were impressed in the operation of the 8500 and of the MyQ technology.
My contractor has asked about the LiftMaster 8500 as he is looking now to offer it in all their remodels and new homes.
I am very impressed in not only the 8500, but with the excellent technical support I am receiving from LiftMaster, especially with the Free Life Time MyQ technology capability.
-40points
49out of 138found this review helpful.