LiftMaster Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LiftMaster Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

The new LiftMaster® 8355 belt drive opener with built-in MyQ® technology enables you to open, close and monitor your garage door by using a smartphone, tablet or computer at any time, from anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Review 1 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom073
Location: New Jersey
Date:June 14, 2014
Age: 55-64
Loyalty: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Liftmaster 8355
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: quite, smooth, has internet ablilties, i can easily add additional remotes
Cons: no yet
Review: 
I have 2 of them. Had them for about a week and so, and far so good. They work very nicely and very quite. I love the app for my iPhone and it works with my Homelink in my van. The app gives me piece of mind knowing I can check anytime I'm away from home to see if the doors are open or closed. I can also open them for a family member or friend while away as well as set a one use code on the outside keypad.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vf024a
Location: Viera, FL
Date:April 29, 2014
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
THE REPEATER IS FREE SILLY!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: quiet, smooth
Cons: hard to find rail to buy
Review: 
I'm in love my with my garage door opener! The app on the phone is so awesome.....the other day my daughter forgot to close the door....and in 2 seconds I can close from my office! Now she has the app on her phone too. The quietness of it is quite impressive. The accessories are simple too. For the people who complain about the Homelink problem, if you follow the directions word for word and actually call the number they give you for a repeater...you'll find out IT'S FREE. Once received it was easy to set up and then HOMELINK worked great! So..I'm a very happy camper.....I'm building another house and a garage door opener "comes with it". As soon as I found out it wasn't the Liftmaster 8355 I requested the substitute. I can't go backwards now that I found an awesome product.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SthrnTami
Location: Miramar Beach, FL
Date:February 19, 2014
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+6points
33out of 60found this review helpful.
Not compatible with *many* cars
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: works
Cons: incompatible with homelink, expensive and time consuming, poor website
Review: 
I just had a new LiftMaster 8355 installed. After 2+ hrs of trying to program my two vehicles (both 2010 models), I finally found out that they are not compatible. I blame LiftMaster for not disclosing incompatibility. My options: buy a "repeater", to allow them to communicate (which has mixed reviews), use the clip-on remote (which doesn't fit on my visor), or invest $$ and time to install the various "MyQ" products. However, your website is filled with inconsistencies and inacuracies. I am not confident that *any* of your products are worth investing any more time or money.
+6points
33out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DickNH
Date:August 12, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
24out of 47found this review helpful.
Quiet and Safe upgrade
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: quiet
Review: 
Had two Liftmaster Model 8355 professionally installed yesterday. Replaced 30-yr old noisy chain drive systems. I should have done it earlier. It's amazing that my body no longer flinches when the openers kick in. Hope they last 30 years. Now I have to decide which MyQ options to get. The monitor is probably a sure thing. Not sure yet on the internet access though.
+1point
24out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doormanclyde
Location: OKC OK
Date:July 19, 2013
Age: 25-34
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-14points
7out of 28found this review helpful.
Mixed Emotions
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: new frequency
Review: 
Its a smooth operator nice and quiet. Customers seem to be frustrated over the changes. Just bought a new 3280 in January and now it's no longer available.
-14points
7out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Series 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doorman1
Location: Aurora Co.
Date:July 19, 2013
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
-11points
13out of 37found this review helpful.
3855 liftmaster operator
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: easy limit set up.
Cons: no home link.
Review: 
very easy to set limits and open close force customer was very happy nice and quite looks great.
-11points
13out of 37found this review helpful.