LiftMaster Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LiftMaster Single-Button Remote Control

Get additional access and security with our single-button remote control. Use it to open and close a single garage door or gate, or as an extra remote to turn interior lights and small appliances on inside your home.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 4(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Single-Button Remote Control
Review 1 for Single-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobjm
Date:July 2, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
unhappy customer
Date:July 2, 2012
Cons: product life too short
Review: 
My LiftMaster is less than 2 years old. One of the remotes no longer works.
In my previous house, the remotes lasted for 15 years. Replacement cost is too high, but I have no other choice.
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Single-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eurotex
Location: Austin, Texas
Date:February 29, 2012
Age: 55-64
Loyalty: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Short Life, Way Overpriced
Date:February 29, 2012
Cons: doesn't last long, flimsy, way overpriced, builder's grade bottom-of-market
Review: 
We have two single-car garage doors in our condo, only just over 3 years old. One of the two remotes has stopped sending a signal, so both door openers have to be programmed to the one operating remote. That is a big inconvenience because you have to remember to open both doors before leaving or else you get one door closing and one opening when you push the button. This remote is a cheap as it gets, probably weighs about 4 ounces, performs only one function and I am incredulous that it costs $35 to replace.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Single-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skeez
Location: wisconsin
Date:October 8, 2011
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
single button remote
Date:October 8, 2011
Cons: outrageous replacement price
Review: 
Moving in a new condo 4 yrs ago with this remote only lasting that long with moderate usage STINKS!!!!! Only adding insult to injury is the $34.95 needed to get replacement!!!!
+10points
17out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Single-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betts
Location: Wausau WI 54403
Date:December 16, 2010
Age: Over 65
Loyalty: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Remote review
Date:December 16, 2010
Review: 
The garage door we have is opened using your product. The remotes are fantastic. They do an excellent job. We couldn't be happier.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.