LiftMaster Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LiftMaster 3-Button Remote Control

Get additional access and security with our 3-button remote control. Use it to open and close 3 garage doors or gates, or as an extra remote to turn interior lights and small appliances on inside your home.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 6(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-Button Remote Control
Review 1 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
David
Location: San Jose
Date:May 23, 2014
Age: 35-44
Loyalty: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Does not work well
Date:May 23, 2014
Review: 
We have a fairly new door. My wife has been complaining about how close she needs to get with the remote. Mine works from the street. So I told her to replace the batteries. Turns out she did that already and when I tried her remote I found it only worked within 5' of the door. We tried new batteries again to no avail and the weird thing is when we first go the door it worked fine but apparently the range degraded slowly. I agree with the other reviewer. Poor build quality would be OK if it was just $10 per remote and not $40.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
papatuzz
Location: Marion, Ky.
Date:January 20, 2013
Age: 55-64
Loyalty: 5-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Great remote!
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: simple to program, easy to carry with the belt clip.
Cons: no voice commands. :(
Review: 
Have three of these and two head units. Just today we replaced the batteries for the first time after around 10 years of use. The battery went out in one of them so we went ahead and replaced the battery in the second unit just in case. One of the remotes is in Chicago so we can't replace that battery at this time. Never had any problems with either remote. We have Model 973LM.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
openmydooralready
Date:September 19, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Not worth $40
Date:September 19, 2012
Review: 
Had an old remote and stopped working consistently—put in new battery but still erratic operation. Purchased new remote and was OK for a few weeks, but it is not working right either. Have to press button 20 times to get door to activate!
Also has a pretty cheap battery holder—gets all bent up when switching batteries, so not sure if battery is contacting properly.
They should offer a no-frills inexpensive remote for $10—it's all most people need.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiftMasterLover
Date:January 1, 2012
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: its made by chamberlain / liftmaster, very good range, very high in quality, very reliable, nice and compact, can open 3 door or gates, it has ert
Review: 
I use this remote every day and it is by far the most reliable I have seen around and I deal With openers and all the others never even come close to this especially in quality this is by far the highest quality remote that I have ever used. This also has extremely good range. I highly Recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bryce
Date:April 23, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Works As Advertised
Date:April 23, 2011
Pros: easy to program, multiple programs
Cons: can't open static code gates
Review: 
Works Perfectly as advertised. Easy to program.
I cannot figure out however, how to program it for a shared gate with a static code, like a community shared gate. I don't know if this is possible, but it is not advertised as being able to do so.
@venson - Reread your manual. It should not say to "hold" the motorhead button. Doing that will erase all the stored remote. Instead "click" it and within 30 seconds HOLD the REMOTE, not the motorhead button.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
venson
Date:February 26, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Programming multiple remotes
Date:February 26, 2011
Pros: one remote works
Cons: can't program multiple remotes
Review: 
I can not program multiple remotes. Programming one de-programs the other. On the receiver, the instructions says to hold both buttons - the receiver and transmitter and when the light flashes on the receiver, release both buttons. Doing so erases all programs. The manual says press the receiver button then within 30 sec hold the transmitter button until the light flashes on the receiver. This doese nothing. Maybe I am missing something.
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.