LiftMaster Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

LiftMaster Mini 3-Button Remote Control

Get control on the go. Our mini 3-button remote control is small enough to fit in your purse, in your pocket, or on your keychain, and can operate 3 garage door openers or gates, or lights and small appliances.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Review 1 for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRASH57
Location: MINNESOTA
Date:February 23, 2012
Age: Over 65
Loyalty: 10+ years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
POOR BUTTON DESIGN
Date:February 23, 2012
Cons: poor button design
Review: 
I have two new key chain remotes and both are very sensitive. The buttons need to be recessed similar to automobile key fobs! I love the remotes, however find my garage door open many times win very cold weather with the furnace on in the garage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pegleg
Date:December 23, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not recommended product
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
serious design flaw
Date:December 23, 2010
Review: 
This is a great little key chain remote but it has a serious flaw. The buttons are not recessed and they are 'hair trigger'. My husband and I each have one, and they've each been set off many times accidentally. I carry mine on a caribeener on my belt loop and my husband carries his in his pocket. Numerous times with ordinary movements, the button to open the door gets pressed. I have had to buy the $40 garage door monitor now, just to make sure the garage door is not open overnight! If there was another mini remote for the particular door opener that we have, I'd buy it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
habbycat
Date:October 10, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Mini Remote
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: small
Cons: button easy to push if in your pant pocket
Review: 
This small remote is great if you want to attach it to you keychain, instead of leaving the bulkier black remote attached to your car's sun-visor.
However, just be careful not to accidently press the button and open the garage door by mistake. This can happen if you have the mini-remote in you pant pocket and the button gets accidently pushed and the garage door opens without your knowledge.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GadgetMan
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Date:September 30, 2010
Age: 45-54
Loyalty: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Great for Motorcycles
Date:September 30, 2010
Pros: very easy to program, great range
Cons: none
Review: 
I purchased the key chain style remote to use with my motorcycle. I'm able to clip it to my handlebar and eliminate the need for getting off my bike when I return home after a nice long enjoyable relaxing ride.
Who wants to climb off your bike and then right back on just to move it 10 feet into a garage?
The remote has excellent range also!
I am able to push the buttom to lift the garage door far enough away that I don't have to stop until I'm in my parking spot!
The remote has the ability to access 3 difeerent garages but I don't have a need for that feature...yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tobyw
Date:September 27, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Recommended product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Works well, but can't find CR2450 batteries
Date:September 27, 2010
Cons: works well can't find cr2450 batteries
Review: 
Works well, but can't find CR2450 batteries.
Liftmaster Belt drive opener is very quiet and easy to set up. Would be nice to have longer lasting garage lights on the lifting unit, perhaps LEDs or halogen. Including good quality track lube would be helpful since WD40 is lucky to last a week. Most spray lubes do not lube well.
Motion detector actuated garage light is handy, as is the proximity light on the remote.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini 3-Button Remote Control
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1